Bluesfest Adds Four More Artists to the 30th Anniversary Celebration

With just over 90 days to go until the gates of Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm swing open for Bluesfest 2019, organisers have today announced Tash Sultana, Six60, Ocean Alley and Amaru Tribe as additions to the 30th Anniversary Celebration lineup.

Festival Director Peter Noble is getting excited about the 30th Anniversary Celebration.

“Following hot on the heels of The Raconteurs/Saboteurs announcement featuring Jack White, we have four more fantastic artists joining the bill,” he announced.

“This announcement features the hottest selling female artist in Australia right now – the incredible Tash Sultana returning to Bluesfest following countless sell outs and major festival slots around the planet, including an incredible 12,000 tickets sold recently in London, and in June she will headline at the 10,000 plus capacity Alexandra Palace there! Tash Sultana is on fire and Friday at Bluesfest featuring Tash, Iggy Pop, Gary Clark Jr., Hozier and the superlative Norah Jones is surely now one of the greatest days of music to have ever been presented at Bluesfest.”

New Zealand’s biggest international touring group, SIX60 are making the trip to Byron Bay for the 30th Anniversary Celebration after rocking the stages of major global festivals such as Glastonbury, SXSW and The Great Escape. Ocean Alley will be helping with the celebrations via their infectious melody lines and memorable blend of psychedelic-surf-rock, and unique Melbourne-based collective Amaru Tribe will be bringing their electronic sounds with Afro-Latin beats and powerful vocal harmonies to the stage.

The lineup so far:

Jack Johnson – Iggy Pop – Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals – Paul Kelly – The Saboteurs (Jack White, Brendan Benson, Patrick Keeler, Jack Lawrence) – Hozier – David Gray – Ray La Montagne – Norah Jones – Julia Stone – Tash Sultana – Mavis Staples – Gary Clark Jr. – Kasey Chambers – Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic – Tommy Emmanuel – Snarky Puppy – SIX60 – Meshell Ndegeocello – Colin Hay – Imelda May – Kurt Vile and the Violators – Keb’ Mo’ – Allen Stone – St. Paul and The Broken Bones – Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real – Melbourne Ska Orchestra – Ocean Alley – Archie Roach – Shakey Graves – Arlo Guthrie – Nahko and Medicine for the People – Tex Perkins – I’m With Her – Ruthie Foster – Richard Clapton – Russell Morris – Flogging Molly – Backsliders – The Marcus King Band – Fantastic Negrito – Samantha Fish – The War and Treaty – Deva Mahal – Larkin Poe – The Black Sorrows – Vintage Trouble – Pierce Brothers – Mojo Juju – Trevor Hall – Irish Mythen – Anderson East – Melody Angel – Hussy Hicks – Thando – The California Honeydrops – Elephant Sessions – Caiti Baker – Little Georgia – Benny Walker – Dallas Woods – Amaru Tribe – RockWiz Live

Tickets and the 2019 playing schedule so far are available on with many more artists to be announced.

IMAGE (c) NJA Photography

Be first to comment